Lock Pages - Pro Feature

What does it do?

So you've printed and distributed all of the scripts but now a line has been added on page 2. Is this going to alter all of the pages that follow? It doesn't have to! You can lock the pages so that any changes to a page will only affect that page and not the remainder of the script. 

For example: During production, dialogue needs to be added on page 2. Since you locked the page before making the edit, the changes will only affect page 2. If the text is longer than what was originally there, the text that overflows to the following page will be on a newly created page 2A. Now, only page 2 and 2A will need to be printed, rather than the entire script.

* Note: This feature is available with a Pro subscription.  Update  your subscription today!


Lock pages

  1. Production > Lock Pages
  2. Select Lock Pages
    1. Also lock line numbers will ensure that any changes (i.e. an added scene) will not change the remaining line numbers

*Note: To lock even newer additions into place, click ‘Lock pages’ again. The numbering will change to 1AA, 2AA, etc. for any new additions after that point. You can repeatedly lock pages as new modifications are made to the script.


Unlock Pages

  1. Production > Lock Pages
  2. Select Unlock pages
  3. All numbering will revert to regular sequential order and all additions will adjust so the text flow of the document is normal.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us