Timeline

What does it do?

Step into the Tardis and travel through time! The Timeline stores the full edit history of your document. Quickly step back to see how things have changed and even select an edit version to make a copy of or revert back to. 

In This Article


Open/Close the Timeline

  1. From the menu options above the document, select History > Open Timeline
    1. The timeline will open just above the document.

  1. To close the Timeline, select History > Close Timeline
    1. If you are still viewing a past version, you will be asked if you would like to Remain in past or Return to present
  1. Open the Timeline
  2. To navigate:
    1. Use the arrows to the left and right of the timeline.
      1. << >> will jump backward and forward by each edit
      2. |<< >>| will jump to the beginning and end of the timeline
      3. Drag the circle to the desired date and time on the timeline.



Create a Copy from a Point in Time

This will create a copy of the document from that edit version. It will be listed in the Project widget. 

  1. Open the Timeline
  2. Navigate to the desired version in the Timeline
  3. Select History > Copy this version to a new document
    1. The document will appear in the Project widget as [Document Name (MM/DD/YY 00:00)]



Revert the Document

This will revert the full document back to the version selected. This action cannot be undone. 

  1. Open the Timeline
  2. Navigate to the desired version
  3. Select History > Revert document
  4. Select Revert Document