Edit Collaborator Permissions (v6)

We have made some great changes in v7 to sharing projects. Check it out!

What does this do?

You've shared with collaborators, but now you want to change what they can do or remove them entirely. 

Change Collaborator Permissions

Option 1: Manage Collaborators
  1. Select Share > Edit Collaborators
  2. Select the collaborator you wish to affect. 
  3. Enter the email(s) of the collaborator(s) you wish to add
  4. Check or un-check the box for the permission you wish to change
    1. Can share will allow them to share the project
    2. Can edit will allow them to edit the project
    3. Requires manual updates will allow them to make edits. The creator will then review and update the edits manually. 
  5. Select Close
Option 2: Edit Shared Link Permissions
  1. Select Share > Share Project
  2. Select the shared link you wish to affect.
  3. Check or un-check the box for the permission you wish to change
    1. Can share will allow them to share the project
    2. Can edit will allow them to edit the project
    3. Requires manual updates will allow them to make edits. The creator will then review and update the edits manually. 
    4. Multi-use will allow them to use the link to open the project multiple times.
  4. Select Close

Remove Collaborator Access

Option 1: Remove a Collaborator
  1. Select Share > Edit Collaborators
  2. Select the collaborator you wish to affect.
  3. Select Remove
    1. This is an immediate action. 
    2. This will completely remove the collaborator from your project. They will no longer be able to view, comment, edit, or share the project. It will not longer appear in their portfolio.
  4. Select Close
Option 2: Remove a Shareable Link
  1. Select Share > Edit Collaborators
  2. Select the shared link you wish you affect.
  3. Select Remove
    1. This is an immediate action. 
    2. This will completely remove any collaborators access to your project. They will no longer be able to view, comment, edit, or share the project. It will not longer appear in their portfolio.
  4. Select Close

Remove Yourself as a Collaborator

  1. Open your portfolio
  2. Right-click on the project you wish to remove.
  3. Select Delete
    1. A prompt will appear asking if you are sure you want to "permanently stop collaborating" on the project.
  4. Select Remove
    1. This is an immediate action.
    2. You will no longer be able to view, comment, edit, or share the project. It will no longer appear in your portfolio.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us