Ghost Mode & Merge - Paid Features

What does it do?

Ghost Mode
Create a copy of a draft that you and collaborators can work on except...you're a ghost! Boo! You can see your collaborator's changes, but they cannot see yours.

Merge a Doc
Merging is intended for two documents that are alternate versions of the same original document. After creating a regular or Ghost copy of a document and making edits, you can merge the content from the up-to-date version into the original. This will take the content from the copy and merge it seamlessly into the original. So, if you added some scenes and deleted others, these changes will now reflect in the original. The copy will still remain a separate document that you can continue to edit and merge with the original. This process is a great way to try out different versions in the copy before merging them into the main document. 
    
Note: These features are available with a paid subscription.  Update  your subscription today!

We recommend against merging the Default Document and Title Page. These two documents will be "merged" upon exporting. To learn more about exporting, see 
Export a Document .


Create a Ghost Copy of a Document

  1. Go to the Docs widget 
    1. In Simplified or Hybrid layout this will be found under the Project Info & Docs icon on the left sidebar
    2. For instructions on how to open the docs widget see Open a Widget.
  2. Select the three dots to the right of the document name.
    1. Dots will appear when the mouse is hovered over the document name.
  3. Select Copy.
  4. Give the copy a different name than the original.
  5. Select the Ghost document option
    1. Select any additional doc options such as  Invite collaborators to join you on document
  6. Select Create

OR

  1. Go to Portfolio
    1. Select the portfolio (folder) icon OR go to File > Open Project
  2. Select the three dots to the right of the document name.
    1. Dots will appear when the mouse is hovered over the document name.
  3. Select Copy.
  4. Give the copy a different name than the original.
  5. Select the Ghost document option
    1. Select any additional doc options such as  Invite collaborators to join you on document
  6. Select Create


Merge a Doc

  1. Go to the Docs widget 
    1. In Simplified or Hybrid layout this will be found under the Project Info & Docs icon on the left sidebar
    2. For instructions on how to open the docs widget see Open a Widget.
  2. Select the three dots to the right of the document name.
    1. Dots will appear when the mouse is hovered over the document name.
  3. Select Merge.
  4. Select the Base doc from your available docs
    1. This document will collect the content from the merge document.
  5. Select the Merge doc from your available docs
    1. This document's contents will merge into the base document.
  6. Select Preview Merge
  7. After checking preview, select Confirm Merge.

OR

  1. Go to Portfolio
    1. Select the portfolio (folder) icon OR go to File > Open Project
  2. Select the three dots to the right of the document name.
    1. Dots will appear when the mouse is hovered over the document name.
  3. Select Merge.
  4. Select the Base doc from your available docs
    1. This document will collect the content from the merge document.
  5. Select the Merge doc from your available docs
    1. This document's contents will merge into the base document.
  6. Select Preview Merge
  7. After checking preview, select Confirm Merge.


View of three dots visible when hovered over

View of options available for each doc

Merge Doc options

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us